Keelpillifookus. Nemanja Radulović and Double Sens

  • Saturday, 7.12
  • 19:00
  • Tallinn, Estonia kontserdisaal
  • Classical music
  • SA Eesti Kontsert



Nemanja Radulović
Double Sens

Beethoven. Violin Sonata No 9 in A major op. 47 ‘Kreutzer’ (arrangement to a chamber orchestra by Radulović)
Bach. Chaconne, Partita No 2 BWV 1004
Bach. Violin Concerto in D minor BWV 1052R

The Serbian violin virtuoso Nemanja Radulović, who enjoys the image of a rock star, and the string orchestra Doulbe Sens, which is composed of Radulović’s favourite string instrument players, are a circle of friends and a family on the stage as well as in life. These musicians share their love and desire to spread their joy of making music and their joy of life to audiences who value the virtuosity and emotional qualities, the bright sounds of string instruments, and the remarkable personalities from the history of music.

Nemanja Radulović has created an arrangement of Beethoven’s grandiose Kreutzer sonata, which – when performed by a chamber orchestra – tests the limits of human abilities from the technical, musical, and philosophical perspective. It is breathtaking!

My music, my friends!
My France, my Serbia!
My life before and now!

The idea to create Double Sens was born thanks to these questions. I wanted to assemble my friends, Serbian and French musicians, and did not need to think too much about it as I personally knew each and every one of the musicians and was sure that their different personalities and sounds would be an ideal fit for this ensemble, in which we encourage and complement one another. What matters most is the joy of the music and being able to share the stage. When we performed on stage, we felt that we really wanted to continue to make music together and get together again as soon as possible. Now years have gone by, but the feeling remain the same: we cannot wait for the next time we meet in music and on the stage!
Nemanja Radulović

Schedule of performances

  • Saturday, 7.12
  • 19:00
  • Tallinn, Estonia kontserdisaal
We use cookies on this site (website statistics).
Accept cookies No, thank you Privacy policy